Sony OnlineSony Pictures EntertainmentSony Pictures Movies
Sony Pictures Classics

DEAN SILVERS (producer) produced one of 1994's most celebrated films, David Russell's "Spanking the Monkey," winner of the 1994 Sundance Film Festival Audience Award as well as Independent Spirit Awards for First Time Feature and First Screenplay. His other recent credits include Bob Balaban's "The Last Good Time," starring Armin Mueller-Stahl, Maureen Stapleton and Olivia d'Abo; Barry Shils' "Wigstock: The Movie;" and David Russell's second film, "Flirting With Disaster," starring Patricia Arquette, Ben Stiller, Tea Leoni, Mary Tyler Moore, Alan Alda, Lily Tomlin and George Segal.

Silvers' other productions or co-productions include: "Unconquered" (1989) an Emmy-nominated telefilm written by Pat Conroy and starring Peter Coyote, Tess Harper and Dermot Mulroney; "The Sun and the Moon" (1988), starring Jose Ferrer; and "Resident Alien" (1991) starring Sting and John Hurt. Silvers is also a partner in Silvers & Kauffman, LLC, a full service law firm specializing in the entertainment industry. He also serves as a Distinguished Professor at the Fordham Graduate School of Business Administration and has lectured at many film conferences. Silvers also holds a Masters and a Ph.D in Communication.